Macklemore is DOING IT!

He was already beginning to see success with songs, “Irish Celebration” “Otherside” and “Wings.” But he hit another level when he dropped singles “Thrift Shop” and “Same Love.” Since those releases, Mack’s career has elevated to mainstream status. He’s been on countless talk shows, sold out countless shows, and topped charts all over the world. The best part is that he’s doing it in the most genuine, humble way – which is a nice change for mainstream music.

I remember when he was playing at 800-person venues and touring in a van.  Since I’ve been listening, I’ve really believed in this guy. And while I’ve been annoyed by the overplaying of “Thrift Shop,” I’m still happy to see how much recognition Macklemore has received. He really deserves it.

Here’s his latest music video, for the song, “Can’t Hold Us” and I was really impressed. I think it’s his best music video so far – There scenery is beautiful, they filmed in a plethora of locations, the shots are on point, and they tweaked the music a little bit, giving it a little extra flavor. Overall great production.

…It’s also nice to hear something other than “Thrift Shop” from Mack, no offense to that song…

